The 3rd Global Smart Car Frontier Summit was held to accelerate the opening of the first year of car intelligence

 date:2019-04-01
 Views:17
On August 22, the Third Global Smart Car Frontier Summit (GIV2020), sponsored by the China Electric Vehicles Association, Smart Cars and Smart City Collaborative Development Alliance, hosted by China National Electrical Equipment Research Institute Co., Ltd., and supported by the Guangzhou Municipal People’s Government Held in Guangzhou.
   Under the background of the fourth industrial revolution, automotive electrification technology is deeply integrated and developed with 5G, artificial intelligence, chips, big data, cloud computing and other intelligent technologies. In 2020, the automobile industry will usher in the first year of intelligentization, a key node in the development of this industry. On August 22, it will be hosted by the China Electric Vehicle Hundred People's Association, the Smart Vehicle and Smart City Collaborative Development Alliance, and the China Electrical Equipment Research Institute Co., Ltd. The third Global Intelligent Vehicle Frontier Summit (GIV2020) sponsored by the company and supported by the Guangzhou Municipal People's Government was held in Guangzhou.

The theme of this conference is "Speeding up the intelligentization of automobiles and creating new engines for the industry". It mainly discusses and shares the achievements in the current development stage of the smart car industry, unsolved problems and future development directions. More than 600 people attended this conference on the spot. At the same time, the conference also adopted a live video broadcast method to attract more than 2 million "cloud attendance".

Chen Qingtai, Chairman of China Electric Vehicles Association of 100
  Chen Qingtai, Chairman of the China Electric Vehicles Association, Wang Xi, Deputy Governor of Guangdong Provincial People's Government, and Hu Hong, Deputy Mayor of Guangzhou Municipal People's Government, delivered speeches. Chen Qingtai said that the electrification of automobiles has made phased progress. Next, intelligence and connectivity should be put in a more important position. The next step in the automotive revolution is intelligence and connectivity.
  The development speed of smart cars exceeds expectations
With the rapid update of basic technologies, the automotive intelligent technology system has developed more and more complete, and intelligent networked cars have more detailed and specific landing scenarios: from L2-L5, each autonomous driving level has successively developed a market The technology and product system of the application prospects, on the one hand, enriches the connotation of automobile intelligence, on the other hand, it also allows the speed of intelligent landing to exceed expectations.

Zhong Zhihua, Academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering and Vice President of Chinese Academy of Engineering
   Zhong Zhihua, academician of the Chinese Academy of Engineering and vice-president of the Chinese Academy of Engineering, mentioned in his speech that there are many levels of smart cars and the development speed will be very fast. If companies do not notice this trend, they will definitely fall behind.

Feng Xingya, General Manager of Guangzhou Automobile Group Co., Ltd.
   Feng Xingya, general manager of Guangzhou Automobile Group Co., Ltd., believes that smart cars have shifted from laboratory and demonstration operations to production. The beginning of new products to the market is also the process of launching new technologies and accepting consumer testing. At this stage, companies, capital, and the public are no longer confused by the concept, but enter a cooling-off period. This is the law for the development and growth of new technologies and new things, and it is also the only way before the start of industrialization.
Therefore, at this key development node, as far as the entire industry is concerned, it is necessary to be both "cautious" and "bold", to be a radical leader in strategy, to closely follow the development of technology and market in tactics, to build its own competitiveness, and to actively face Difficulties and challenges in the development process, and with the help of advantages, promote the intelligent transformation of the automotive industry.
  The technological advancement of electric vehicles must fight on two fronts
If we look at the changes in the automotive industry from the changes in product definitions, then electrification corresponds to the basic attributes of cars as a means of transportation; while intelligence and connectivity are the added value of vehicles outside of the means of transportation. The ability to simply provide "mobile" to the full range of services provided around "mobile".
  To ensure the market competitiveness of automotive products, both of these aspects are indispensable. Chairman Chen Qingtai pointed out in his speech: "The technological advancement of electric vehicles must be combated on two fronts: one front is the battery, motor, electronic control and charging infrastructure. This foundation must be laid to ensure good driving functions of electric vehicles; the other The front is also the focus of future competition, that is, networked, intelligent, and ultimately driverless. This is necessary to give full play to the automotive revolution to benefit society. Only two fronts can move forward to gain a firm foothold."
In terms of electrification, whether it is the key components of the vehicle or the infrastructure layout, the industry is advancing steadily after ten years of accumulation. In terms of intelligence, it is necessary to start from the basics and start from understanding the market and user needs. , To create its own products and technologies.
  How does an enterprise realize intelligent transformation
   Regarding this question, the answers given by the industry are very consistent: integration, openness, and collaboration. Chairman Chen Qingtai pointed out that cross-industry integration and collaborative innovation will be the key to success or failure.
   The biggest change that intelligence has brought to the automotive industry lies in the reshaping of the industrial chain.
   The chain that has been solidified in the development of more than 100 years has begun to loosen. OEMs are playing their own integrated advantages, hoping to build a business ecosystem centered on themselves, instead of being eliminated or replaced by the impact of the intelligent torrent; suppliers are defining their own roles with a more open attitude, and competing Realize the transformation between the two; seeing the cross-border power of the new potential market and the new forces holding the cards, we hope to "should" as soon as possible in this round of industrial reshaping.
  The industry is in a period of reshaping and transformation of the industrial chain. This integration and ecological establishment process is not as fast as the arrival of intelligence. Therefore, Chairman Chen Qingtai issued an appeal at the conference: "Automobile companies should stretch out their hands for cooperation, and Internet, IT, and AI companies should insert their hands. The two parties will work together to reconstruct the automotive industry chain and jointly build the industrial ecology of smart cars. ."
   Open cooperation is not only embodied in the cooperation of enterprises, but also in product development ideas. Chen Liming, President of Bosch Chassis Control System China, mentioned that Bosch integrates industry resources through open cooperation of open source software (operating system middleware and development tools), so that everyone can build autonomous driving together to accelerate the implementation of autonomous driving, instead of repeating it. Waste resources to do the same thing.
  Autonomous driving must take the route of application and scenario-driven innovation
  Autonomous driving is shifting from technical demonstration to commercial landing. When the development of basic technology is sufficient to support the realization of the final product, the problem will naturally become more practical from the implementation path: how to make a profit. There is no either A or B between the scenarios. The key is whether there are real user needs, whether technical and product capabilities are sufficient, and whether a commercial closed loop can be formed... is the key.
   Therefore, if we want to realize autonomous driving, we must start from the application and scenario, and reverse drive the innovation of technology and products. Academician Zhong Zhihua mentioned that technology is application-oriented and may be less risky, while talking about technology is very risky, especially those who are not very familiar with transportation and automobiles may enter a misunderstanding. When referring to his actual innovative practice exploration cases, Academician Zhong emphasized that guided self-driving logistics vehicles, using manned driving and unmanned driving, can solve current regulatory issues and reduce the labor cost of drivers.
  The development of smart cars must grasp the environmental advantages of vehicle-road synergy in my country
   The introduction of the new infrastructure policy has provided support for the coordinated development of vehicles and roads, and the construction of 5G and road traffic intelligent infrastructure has accelerated, becoming a new driving force for the acceleration of the development of the smart car industry. As a focal topic of industrial development, "Vehicle-Road Synergy" was praised by many guests in the high-level forum of this conference. Many guests expressed that the development of vehicle-road synergy has both policy advantages and market advantages in my country, and this will be fully utilized. Advantages will likely lead smart cars to speed up into the "fast lane."
Ran Bin, dean of the Southeast University-University of Wisconsin Intelligent Connected Transportation Research Institute, believes that road-to-vehicle collaboration is to treat roads and vehicles as a complete system, and use smart roads to make up for the lack of intelligent connected vehicles, and improve the safety and security of vehicles. Reliability and related functions. The development of smart cars with vehicle-road coordination will soon be able to achieve the third level of autonomous driving, and a single car can save 50%-90% of the cost and 10 years.
   Feng Xingya believes that bicycle intelligence + vehicle-road coordinated route is the best solution to adapt to the Chinese market. In his view, high-level autonomous driving technology and cost problems are prominent, and there is no contradiction between vehicle-road coordination and bicycle intelligence. my country's development of vehicle-road coordination has both policy advantages and market advantages. Huge market capacity, innovation in consumer Internet business models, and unique advantages in 5G systems, artificial intelligence, and software talents will surely give birth to smart cars based on China's ecological industry.
  City is the largest application scenario for autonomous vehicles
   Self-driving cars should use scenes as the core driving force for technological innovation, and cities are precisely the largest application scenarios for self-driving cars. But as a new thing, the autonomous driving industry itself is too new and spans too large. How to build an urban scene that adapts to autonomous driving is very important to drive the development of autonomous vehicles.

  Third, to demonstrate applications. Carry out application demonstrations in specific scenarios, open up urban roads, attract enterprises to test, and gather innovative resources for the city.
   Fourth, data and cloud control platforms, building digital infrastructure, opening up all kinds of data, providing integrated data platforms, and effective management.
  In the meeting, Secretary-General Zhang Yongwei also released the "Autonomous Driving Application Scenarios and Commercialization Path" report on behalf of the Smart Car and Smart City Collaborative Development Alliance. The "Report" believes that autonomous driving technology will be the first to be implemented in seven scenarios, including Robo-taxi, trunk logistics, terminal distribution, urban sanitation, unmanned buses, closed parks, and AVP autonomous valet parking. Based on the status quo of the autonomous driving industry, the "Report" analyzes in detail the status quo and pain points of the development of seven scenarios as well as the challenges faced, and studies and taps the application value of autonomous driving.
After the end of the high-level forum, two theme summits and two round table forums were held in parallel on the afternoon of the 22nd, focusing on the technological breakthroughs, product innovations, landing scenarios and application cases of smart cars in the past two years, as well as the top-level route design issues of industrial development. Further in-depth discussions were conducted on issues such as the development and cultivation of talents in the intelligent network industry.

第三届全球智能汽车前沿峰会召开 加速开启汽车智能化元年

 作者:网站管理员
 日期:2019-04-01
 浏览次数:17
8月22日, 由中国电动汽车百人会、智能汽车与智慧城市协同发展联盟主办,中国电器科学研究院股份有限公司承办,广州市人民政府支持的第三届全球智能汽车前沿峰会(GIV2020)在广州召开。
  第四次工业革命大背景下,汽车电动化技术与5G、人工智能、芯片、大数据、云计算等智能化技术深度融合发展。2020年,汽车产业迎来智能化落地元年,在此行业发展的关键节点,8月22日, 由中国电动汽车百人会、智能汽车与智慧城市协同发展联盟主办,中国电器科学研究院股份有限公司承办,广州市人民政府支持的第三届全球智能汽车前沿峰会(GIV2020)在广州召开。

本届大会的主题是“提速汽车智能化 打造产业新引擎”,主要讨论和分享智能汽车产业当前发展阶段取得的成果、待解决的问题以及未来的发展方向。600余人现场参加了本届大会,与此同时,大会还采取视频直播的方式累计吸引了超过200万人次“云参会”。

中国电动汽车百人会理事长 陈清泰
  中国电动汽车百人会理事长陈清泰、广东省人民政府副省长王曦、广州市人民政府副市长胡洪为大会致辞。陈清泰表示,汽车电动化目前已经取得了阶段性进展,接下来应该把智能化、网联化放到更重要的位置,汽车革命的下一步是智能化和网联化。
  智能汽车的发展速度超出预期
  随着基础技术的快速更新,汽车智能化技术体系发展得愈加完善,智能网联汽车有了更为细致和具体的落地场景:从L2-L5,每个自动驾驶层级都陆续开发出了具备市场应用前景的技术与产品体系,一方面让汽车智能化的内涵愈发丰富,另一方面也让智能化落地速度超出预期。

中国工程院院士、中国工程院副院长钟志华
  中国工程院院士、中国工程院副院长钟志华在发言中提到,汽车的智能化是有很多层级的,发展速度会非常快,如果企业不注意到这个趋势,肯定是会落后的。

广州汽车集团股份有限公司总经理冯兴亚
  广州汽车集团股份有限公司总经理冯兴亚认为,智能汽车已经从实验室和示范运营转向量产,新产品走向市场的开始也是新技术落地、接受消费者检验的过程。这个阶段企业、资本和公众相关各方不再被概念所迷惑,而是进入冷静期,这是新技术、新生事物发展壮大的规律,也是产业化开始前的必经之路。
  因此,在这个关键的发展节点,于整个行业而言,需要既“谨慎”又“大胆”,战略上激进领先,战术上紧跟技术与市场的发展动态,打造自身的竞争力,积极面对发展过程中存在的困难与挑战,并借助优势力量,促进汽车行业的智能化转型。
  电动汽车的技术进步必须双线作战
  如果从产品定义的变化来看汽车行业的变革,那么,电动化对应的是汽车作为交通工具的基础属性;而智能化与网联化,则是车辆在交通工具之外的附加价值——从单纯地提供“移动”的能力到围绕“移动”提供的全方位服务。
  要保证汽车产品的市场竞争力,这两方面缺一不可。陈清泰理事长在致辞中指出:“电动汽车的技术进步必须双线作战:一条战线就是电池、电机、电控和充电基础设施,必须打好这个基础,保证电动汽车良好的行驶功能;另一条战线,也是未来竞争的焦点,那就是网联化、智能化,最终实现无人驾驶。这是充分发挥汽车革命造福社会所必须的。只有两条战线并进,才能站稳脚跟。”
  在电动化方面,无论是车端的关键零部件,还是基础设施布局,在十年的积累下行业在稳中前进,而智能化方面,则还需要从基础做起,从了解市场和用户需求开始,打造自身的产品与技术。
  企业如何实现智能化转型
  关于这个问题,行业给出的答案十分一致:融合开放、协同并进。陈清泰理事长更是指出,跨界融合、协同创新将是成败的关键。
  智能化给汽车行业带来的最大变化在于对产业链的重塑。
  原本在百多年发展中已经固化的链条已经开始松动。整车厂在发挥自身的集成优势,期望打造以自身为核心的商业生态,不在智能化洪流的冲击之中被淘汰和取代;供应商则以更开放的姿态去定义自身的角色,在竞合之间实现转型;看到新潜力市场的跨界力量、握有底牌的新势力则希冀在这一轮产业重塑之中尽快“卡位”。
  行业正处于产业链的重塑期与转变期,这种融合与生态的建立进程并不如智能化到来得那么快。因此,陈清泰理事长在大会上发出呼吁:“汽车企业应该把合作的手伸出去,互联网、IT、AI企业要把手插进来。双方携手重构汽车产业链,共同构建智能汽车的产业生态。”
  开放合作不仅体现在企业的合作中,也体现在产品的开发思路之中。博世底盘控制系统中国区总裁陈黎明提到,博世通过开源软件(操作系统中间件和开发工具)的开放合作来整合业界资源,让大家共同打造自动驾驶,来加速自动驾驶的落地,而不是重复地浪费资源做同一件事情。
  自动驾驶要走应用和场景驱动创新的路线
  自动驾驶在从技术论证转向商业落地。当基础技术的发展足够支撑最终产品的实现时,问题自然从实施路径变得更为实际:如何才能盈利。场景之间并不存在非A即B,真实的用户需求是否存在、技术力与产品力是否足够、商业闭环能否形成……才是关键。
  因而,要想实现自动驾驶,就必须要从应用和场景出发,反向驱动技术与产品的创新。钟志华院士提到,技术是应用导向的、可能风险比较小,而就技术谈技术则风险非常大,尤其是对交通和汽车不是太熟悉的可能会进入误区。在提到其实际进行的创新实践探索案例时,钟院士着重提到了引导式自动驾驶物流车,用有人驾驶带无人驾驶,能够解决现在的法规问题,也能降低司机的人力成本。
  发展智能汽车要把握车路协同在我国的环境优势
  新基建政策的出台给车路协同发展提供了支撑,5G、道路交通智能基础设施建设加快,成为智能汽车产业发展进程提速的新动力。作为产业发展的焦点话题,“车路协同”在本届大会的高层论坛中获得多位嘉宾的点赞,多位与会嘉宾表示发展车路协同在我国兼备政策优势与市场优势,充分发挥这一优势将可能引导智能汽车提速驶入“快车道”。
  东南大学-威斯康星大学智能网联交通联合研究院院长冉斌认为,车路协同是将路和车视为完整的系统,用聪明的道路弥补智能网联汽车的不足,提高车的安全性、可靠性以及相关功能。发展车路协同的智能汽车,将能够很快实现第三级的自动驾驶,单台车可以节省50%-90%的费用、10年左右的时间。
  冯兴亚认为,单车智能+车路协同路线才是适应中国市场的最佳解决方案。在他看来,高级别自动驾驶技术和成本问题突出,车路协同与单车智能并不矛盾,我国发展车路协同兼备政策优势和市场优势。巨大的市场容量,消费互联网商业模式的创新,5G系统、人工智能、软件人才等方面的独特优势,必将催生基于中国生态产业的智能汽车。
  城市是自动驾驶汽车的最大应用场景
  自动驾驶汽车要以场景落地为技术创新的核心驱动力,城市恰恰是自动驾驶汽车最大的应用场景。但作为一个新事物,自动驾驶产业本身太新、跨度太大,如何建设好适应自动驾驶的城市场景对于驱动自动驾驶汽车发展进程至关重要。

  第三,示范应用,在特定场景开展应用示范,开放城市道路、吸引企业来测试,为城市集聚创新资源。
  第四,数据和云控平台,建设数字基础设施,打通各类数据,提供集成数据平台,并进行有效管理。
  会中,张永伟秘书长还代表智能汽车与智慧城市协同发展联盟发布了《自动驾驶应用场景与商业化路径》报告。《报告》认为,自动驾驶技术将率先在Robo-taxi、干线物流、末端配送、城市环卫、无人公交、封闭园区以及AVP自主代客泊车等七个场景落地。《报告》立足于自动驾驶产业现状,详细分析了七个场景发展的现状和痛点以及面临的挑战,研究和挖掘自动驾驶在其中的应用价值。
  高层论坛结束后,22日下午并行召开了2场主题峰会及2场圆桌论坛,分别围绕智能汽车近两年取得的技术突破、产品创新、落地场景应用案例,以及产业发展的顶层路线设计问题,智能网联产业人才发展培育等问题展开了进一步的深入讨论。